The war

Everyone has some of their own mind wars. The war between the heart and mind, and like when you’re in the situation you can’t do anything. Your mind knows this isn’t right but the stubborn heart makes you remember nothing can be wrong. In this situation where both of them are conflicting with each other sometimes I feel like there should be a part which I would call an escape from this entire thing and settle down somewhere. But I’m sure it’s not possible because at the end you’re been at a war with yourself.

Yes, the war is nothing but always about you. Why are you so unmanageable?
Like why did the whole universe let me fall for this most stubborn heart?
I’m sorry but it’s not like I’m freaking out but the question I ask is why?
I don’t want to understand the thing called “love”. I didn’t understand but started feeling it too much. And the feeling is not just about you or being in love with you, but about everything which is only connected to you.

You’re like a shadow in the darkness, as everyone can see their shadow in light but what about the darkest part, and I see you there. We aren’t together but being apart is a different strength. 

Like the happiness of everyone seeing the rainbow after the rain. The sight that is always bright. You hurt me even with the desirable pain. I would call it desirable because I feel like I wanted to have it someday. Still, between I miss and wish the mind and heart are never together. And like every time I end up keeping you apart, it’s just the war of mind and heart.

Leave a comment